Just Start Doing It (Social Media And Crypto Currency)

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Hi Steemians I am a real rookie when it comes to social media and cryptos, but I am finding out the best way to learn about it is to just do it. I did look at some youtube videos about cryptos but none on social media. with the cryptos set up an account on an exchange (like coinbase, kraken, gemini, etc...). Then set up a wallet Like (exodus or hard wallet on a flash drive or a paper wallet) go to youtube and watch a few videos if that will make you more comfortable. Next thing you'll know you will have the confidence to buy crypto currency. Like I mentioned above I'm a rookie, but that didn't stop me. Let me know how you made out when you do it!

Sort:  

Hey Alzie, diving in is great as long as your aren't putting serious money in at first. I did that with mining when I got started earlier this year, just because I wanted to better understand crypto. Bought a cheap HP WIn10 desktop with 2 GPU slots. Bought a $20 2gb GPU and started it all up. I quickly realized that the GPU was too underpowered, but I started to learn how and why. Now that PC doubles as a trading bot server and my only Windows machine, so it worked out, just not as a mining machine.

After trading for a month I started to read and this is important. You can't just jump in and learn by trial and error when money is involved. I started to look at the fundamentals behind most coins. You don't have to do this, you can just trade the charts, but with fundamentals you have long term security, knock on wood.

Aside from trading, we're all still rookies. Everything is just getting started so who knows which coin will actually make it. One coin may be disputed by another, superior technology. We're where we were in the mid 90's when the internet was just starting to be built. Many of those startups are gone and many new ones have come into existence. My advice would be jump in, but read as much as you can as fast as you can. Youtube works too.

Hi rt395 I agree with you but my point is get involved you don't want to miss the boat. Also as a side note maybe I should have said use money you can afford to lose

Hey good start keep reading and researching that's the only way to learn. I started here about 2 weeks ago I already managed to buy bitcoin and now I'm playing with some other currencies. Keep it up !

Thanks raserrano i will keep learning and you keep up the good work

Congratulations @alzie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28