You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 150 SBD ~ Sponsored Writing Contest: CanYa

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Congrats @originalworks I admire the originality you bring to these contests. I also appreciate the structure of the contest where in there are early bird prizes as well.
I see the contests runs Start time: 6 PM ET, Friday -
End Time: 6 PM ET, Monday. This gives us bloggers time to research and then present our post.So that the content that we create in terms of presentation of ideas ,graphics and video does some value addition to the project and gives the sponsor the maximum bang for his bucks. So how would it work? scenario 1:We post or entry before 6 PM ET Friday and on after the start time of 6 PM ET Friday we submit the link under your post or or Scenario 2: even the posting on our blog should be done after the start i.e after 6 P.M Friday ET
I see some enthusiastic and eager folks have already submitted their wonderful creations already before the start of the contest window as mentioned in the post
Start time: 6 PM ET, Friday
End Time: 6 PM ET, Monday
or am I missing something?
Good luck to all the participants :)

Sort:  

Hey @alz190.

You bring up a very valid point. Before we had issues with time-zones etc, so the contests now tend to open early and close late to accommodate time-zones and make sure we don't miss any submissions.

If you look at the early bird bonus distribution from the past, you will notice that although I state 15, in actuality I tend to give all submissions of quality the bonus. :)

I hope this addresses your concern. I am excited to see your entry!

EDIT: The date is Thursday to Sunday, I apologize for the mix-up!

I think @unprovoked may have made a mistake in the details, @alz190. In the past, some contests begin on Friday, and he may be using a template to generate the new contest each week and just forgot to update that detail. The 72 hour entry window should expire based on the announcement date of the post if it is run as past contests have been. Hopefully, with my call out, @unprovoked will chime in on this with some clarification. Good observation, by the way!
Cheers!
@mitneb

Fixed! Haha, thanks @mitneb.

I got your back, @unprovoked!
Cheers!
@mitneb

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65236.35
ETH 3483.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51