ETH CRASH: $319 to 10 cents in seconds after ‘multimillion dollar’ trade

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Ethereum plunged plunged from $319 to $0.10 on the GDAX exchange during a "flash" crash on Wednesday which is believed to be created by a “multimillion dollar market sell” order.

Was this directly caused Status ICO at the same time?

According to Hedge Zero, they believe so.

Teething Pains for Ethereum

If anything, this goes to show the market that although Ethereum is a darling in the eyes of many - it's still not a proven cryptocurrency and volume transactions are the first of it's growing pains.


If you enjoyed this piece, please Upvote, Resteem and Follow ME


Sort:  

Guy who bought for 10 cents is my god.

As every technology growing pains will happen - let's see how they will fix these problems.

I'm sure it will be a bumpy...but enjoyable ride :)

ETH is still very young @altcointrends

There will be alot of up and down you can post about...

Amazing this new world that have open, Better to follow the reality and join crypto now then later.

I will follow your account, Please Follow me at @mrstaf

Have a happy steem adventure

Best regards

i was watching it, bu due to coinbase sucking so bad and not releasing my funds I missed out on it. Do you have another coinbase like site that I can use? I am American working overseas.

Try bittrex.com - I don't use Polo or Coinbase for that very reason.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41