Buying EOS on ETHER DELTA could be VERY PROFITABLE

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

HELLO, CRYPTO MANIACS! see disclaimer at end of article

We've all had that coin that we can't find anywhere else except for some obscure, shady seeming exchange. Or maybe you haven't yet. Don't judge a book by it's cover. Ether Delta seemed shady and ended up being very profitable.

So how did I come across this throwback corner of the crypto market?

I had heard good things about the Veritas token. I looked it up and found that it was only available on Ether Delta, which is a Decentralized ERC20/Ethereum-based exchange.

Ether Delta.jpg

So how was my experinece?

It was a FRIGGIN RUSH!

I was sitting on the couch on a Saturday morning ready to smash into the alt coin scene with my $500.00 and dreams of being a crypto warrior. I had cut my teeth buying Bitcoin, Litecoin, and Ethereum and I was ready to become the first pro among my friends by using an exchange outside of Coinbase.

I had Youtube'd the tutorial for using Ether Delta and my fingers were TWITCHING with the prospect of stacking Veritas and becoming the alt coin guru on my block. Then, something funny happened...

Wisdom says: send over a small amount and see if it works. I was a little too excited to follow wisdom...

I keyed in the $500.00 worth of Ether into my online Exodus wallet. I pasted in the address in after checking it 19 thousand times. I clicked "send". I heard the WOOSH sound from Exodus that and realized I had sent the entire $500.00 instead of a small test transaction.

My STOMACH dropped through my PANTS.

All I could think was: "Was that WOOSH the sound of my Ether disappearing into the internet crypto netherworld?"

I was actually not upset at myself. I was totally exhilarated that I had sent all this money to some strange, janky seeming exchange.

It was a TOTAL RUSH.

I was on the edge of my seat and the edge of financial technology sending more than most peoples' weekly paychecks from one electronic exchange to another and now waiting for it to magically appear.

And then BAM it appeared after 5 very exciting minutes.

I bought about $1000.00 worth at $75.00 ea. and sold it at $140. Part of the reason the price was so low so long after the ICO is because people don't want to take the risk or trouble to use Ether Delta. The same week it went to a new exchange, the price blowe up from just under the $100 or so to over $200.00 and has remained there.

And today I bought EOS on Ether Delta. Again, I was very excited. I totally FAT FINGERED the first transaction and lost about $130.00. Some sap sold his EOS to me at 10 time the market price. Actually, that makes me the sap, lol! Oddly (again), I'm not that upset. Only cost me $130.00 to learn to be extra careful on Ether Delta and other manual exchanges as you have to manually enter all prices. Besides, as long as EOS goes up 10X, I'll be even. I went ahead and bought another $200.00 worth at the proper price

EOS is available on other exchanges as well. Veritas was only on Ether Delta at the time.

Contact me here if you need help using Ether Delta. If you see a coin go on an obscure exchange, you can almost guarantee a jump in price when it hits the major exchanges.

Happy Hunting, Ladies and Germs!

-=ALPHANICK=-

Steemit page: @alphanick

For donations, please send

BTC to 12FPHzbR59sL8QqjGRCEDyXMRfjT1KTHBz
ETH to 0xEF80d2ce9942C8e9e51A29E845b10f94c4e4DC81
LTC to LWdmrNWf71euJxseBmKamu1zjpKU9rsEpA

disclaimer This information is not to be used as investment advice. This infomration is for academic/educational purposes only and reflects my research methods. Do NOT use this information for financial gain.

Sort:  

Now try it with $30,000 of your life savings and get back to me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58270.16
ETH 2600.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39