Ripple effect over for ripple? Why a coins circulating supply is so important.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I 'invested' $15 into ripple(pennies i know lol) and have not yet gotten back my investment or even a surity that I will in the future. Maybe investing in something that the banks back wasn't the smartest move. Banks are all about profit and I'm sure they are using this coin as a pump and dump...only thing is im still waiting for the pump. Ripple has hovered at around $0.25 for weeks now, and I am not convinced that it will ever pump. I think I should just cash out what I can.

I think its circulating supply is what is causing the coin to have such a high market cap but a low value. Look at its circulating supply versus bitcoin and ethereum, it is too high! Bitcoin and Ethereum are worth so much in part to their limited supply, if something has a high supply demand may never reach it and it drives down the price. Steem also has a fairly high circulating supply, but not too high that it can't grow in value. I hope the developers take this into consideration so Steem too can increase in value .

A high circulating supply acts almost like inflation, in that it devalues a coin, unless its market cap goes high enough, and I doubt that will be the case for ripple. I suspect it may never reach a dollar and if it does not much more over that. The only people who will probably win with ripple are those early investors who got in when it was $0.01. At least not unless the crypto market cap goes into the tens of trillions.

Sort:  

Sometimes holding a bit longer pays off, I have sold coins too early!

Yes I've done the same so I'm hold all until at least 2018 at least 👍

me too...sold ethereum when it was $50, big mistake

To be completely honest, I think XRP is nonsense. People are being led down the garden path. The Ripple currency itself is not what the banks will be using, they will be using the technology. The coin itself? Inflated by misinformed speculators, but it looks like we might have a little breakout on our hands!

i think price will go up at least 50% in the next 3 month at least...

It will go up but 50% I can't agree 🤔

it will go up soon. the ripple platform has huge business deals with some big banks that are in progress. a lot of people are unaware of the fact and been sleeping on ripple. it's going to be a huge contender at the top of the crypto markets. watch ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44