Sort:  

I started using GDAX and you can save on the no trading fee, however, there are a few issues I've had.

When the price starts going up, it moves so fast that you can't place a limit order and I have to place a market order for it to go through. So then I pay a fee. Same issues when price is dropping. It drops so fast, there is no way to place a limit order unless you have some kind of superpower . I have tried but I lost money because I couldn't get a limit order to go through so it's not worth it. I lost way more than the price of the fee. And if I just place a market order and pay the fee when the price is going up, I make more.

Another issue is that you can't place a sell order less than the current price to you have to place a stop order and pay the fee. Same thing with buying so, you end up paying fees anyways.

There are also no tools and only two indicators, the two moving average lines. That's it.

To me it's not worth it. The only time I can get the trade for free is when the price isn't moving much and then there are no tools to make an analysis.

Thank you for your feedback. Actually even I am using GDAX for the past 5 months and had no issues so far. I could buy and sell quite easily even by placing limit orders. May be my experience on this platform is not enough so far but will tell you after few more months but so far so good.

I totally agree with you when it comes to the analysis part as there are no tools to make analysis and the only two indicators are very boring for sure!!

Another thing that has happened when I have a stop order, they have sold my order in 3 separate sales and charged me a fee for each one.

That's ridiculous and unacceptable. Let me see how it goes in next weeks and I will share my experience with you. By the way which platform are you currently using for trading ?

Yes it is. After you have an ordered completed, go check the fee's. I am using Bittrex.

Thank you for your valuable information!! I will try to trade with Bittrex!!

Congratulations @allthenews! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01