ICO Review - Peculium

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

What is Peculium?

Fist automatic machine learning platform - AI - for asset management.

Alright, now that we have that out the way how and what are their plans?

solidus.png

From the looks of it, they intend to make AI that will read up on news, social media, exchanges and pretty much gather all information out there, cook it and give you as a subscriber a prediction where the market is going.

So now on to their ROADMAP

timeline.png

I'm not sure how to read this roadmap... There are no dates nor months on when to expect different things. Instead, they seem very much focused on € euro.

Token Allocation

token.pngpie.png

Partners:

On their website, they have Google, TeachrUpon, and Atard as a partner. Google partnership triggered me, tried to search it up, and found 1 tweet on their
tweeter account: https://twitter.com/_Peculium/status/945474370104897538

googlepartnership.png

Uppon clicking on that link it lead me to Linkedin but there was nothing to show for... So the I'm very skeptical regarding their partnership with Google.

They have around 8k Followers on Twitter and 70 Subscribers on reddit.

Verdict: 1.5/5

They are not first to try and predict market. We allready have a lots of indicators that we try and relay on but cryptomarket doesn't always follow that, I have my doubts that algoritm placed together into one will manage to do a good job. There is an youtube video that demonstrates this AI but from what I could see it failed. Roadmap is very unclear with no specific dates and they seems to me more focused on euro then on actual delivery dates. Saying they partnered with Google, with no evidence is another red flag in my book. 8k followers on twitter and 70 subscribers on reddit seems somewhat strange as I would expect more people on reddit too. Their twitter posts have avarage 60-ish likes and just as many retweets, is that normal for over 8k followers? I've watched a few youtube videos of people doing review on Peculium and they all seems to be paid advertisement by Peculium. I am not! :)

This is not financial advise, I'm just giving my opinion on this and this is one ICO that I will pass. Plenty of other places where they are trying to do exactly what pecelium is trying to do without blockchain. When I think about it I can't see why this should be on blockchain in the first place.

Upvote and comment for more ICO reviews.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47