You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cryptocurrencies, Government and Tax Collection. Let's Talk.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Lets be honest. The big orginizations and government departments 'minimise' their tax anyway. They just dont like it that the 'little guy' is now able to do it too. But dont get me wrong. Im all for taxes. I just want a level playing field.

Sort:  

If you want to run the risk, be my guest. I for one would rather be safe than sorry.
It's almost the end of the year, which in the US means tax season is right around the corner. I cashed out a few BTC and took some money off the table. To me, it was all free money anyway. If I pay my taxes, then I am free and clear. If I don't they can come at me any time in the next 7 years if they feel like it. All they have to do is threaten Coinbase and they'll know if I paid or not.

Yes, taxes suck, but it's the law and is it really worth the risk???

Cant we all just have a 20% tax cut 🤷🏻‍♂️💰

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70098.52
ETH 3942.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70