Making Cryptocurrency Real!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Today my cryptocurrency actually felt real for the first time, not just numbers on a screen but something physical that I could actually use.

Yesterday I finally recieved my Wirex Bitcoin debit card.
DSC_2186-01-01.jpeg

The card is very plain looking in a turquoise colour, there is no branding on it bar the Visa logo.
DSC_2190-01.jpg

First I had to activate the card which you can do with the android or iPhone app by entering the last 4 digits and the expiry date. Once you've activated it they send you your pin by email.

Once your card is activated you have to exchange your bitcoin in your wirex wallet to the currency of your country, in my case Euros.
This is a quick process within moments your card is loaded up with euros, please note however there is a fairly hefty loading fee, haven't got an exact figure but I'm guessing around 4%.

This morning I bought myself and my mother coffee and later on in the day lunch.
DSC_2187-01.jpeg

DSC_2188-01.jpeg

DSC_2189-01.jpeg

So there you have it, cryptocurrency to physical everyday items quick and easy!
I haven't tried getting cash from an ATM yet but for each transaction it charges €2.50. A fee I'm happy to pay to cash out my cryptocurrency quick and easy.

If your interested in getting a Wirex bitcoin debit card click here - Wirex Bitcoin Debit Card

Sort:  

nice please upvote for me

I like your post,
You get my vote,
will improve your quality,
if you vote back to me

Did you send verification documents? I'm interested in ordering the wirex plastic cartd, to try it out, but I don't want to provide verification from the beginning.

I did but you don't have to your just limited to how much you can load and spend and stuff

nice post upvoted,followed and resteemed....please upvote and follow @superkrish

This submission has made it on the @MutuWhale MutuList!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67783.91
ETH 3783.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48