Byte Financial • A Chatbot for Crypto Finance

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

I recently announced my Octo Financial chat bot, which lets users see current prices and charts on a couple of exchanges and 8 cryptocurrencies. Sadly, Kraken, an exchange that I use myself, is shutting down so called "illiquid pairs". These pairs were partly coins I'd speculate long-term on.

So here is something new. I wrote another chat bot that works with the Bittrex alt-coin exchange. You basically buy / sell for Bitcoin instead of a fiat currency on there. Bittrex supports a lot (and I mean a lot) of crypto coins and is therefor perfect for my chat bot.

It's called Byte Financial. I developed it with natural language in mind, so it implements AI that lets users ask it in many ways. I am inviting you to help me test it, give me feedback and request functionality. I will then finish and publish it on major chat platforms.

Feature set as of now already includes...

  • Look up prices for all coins on Bittrex against Bitcoin
  • Set your preferred fiat currency and exchange (to get an idea of $USD / €EUR price); choose between CoinDesk and Kraken
  • Create your portfolio: set the coins you want to track
  • Ask how much your portfolio is worth

Here are a few screen shots of the working prototype

bfs.png

Basic features

bfs2.png

Manage your portfolio

I intend to publish the final chat bot on Facebook Messenger, Skype, Telegram, and Cortana. You can try it out as a beta on Telegram and Skype. I would really appreciate your feedback. Have fun chatting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57738.58
ETH 3102.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34