You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2017 State Of Blockchain

I would not use Ether as a currency. Believe that Vitalik said is it no currency, plus it does not seem like a sound store of value.

In my opinion the "state of Blockchain" is the same shape as in the End of 2017, but the hype has gotten even bigger, market cap is even higher (100 billion $), and the bubble has gotten more inflated.

Be weary, the sweet illusion will soon fade and the technology of many projects will have to prove itself.

Sort:  

I don't think the entire sector is in a bubble, but I do think there are some projects that are. Basically any ICO any crypto is seeing huge gains, I expect to see a time in the near future where the cryptos with real communities and utility separate very noticeably from the garbage projects.

agreed! go monero ;)

I think Monero has a future, it is in many ways leading the way for privacy and cryptography in the sector.

if you consider the problem of fungibility, you quickly realize that monero is the answer. it is truly digital cash.

great community and tech, in my opinion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45