Is crypto-mining profitable in any way anymore?

Can one mine any cryptocurrency and profit at least a little without having some kind of NASA computer? I have a pretty low budget PC and I wanted to know if this was possible at all. The basic specs are:

-CPU: AMD Athlon 5350 Quad-Core @ 2.05GHz (don't even comment about the CPU, I know it sucks :c)

-GPU: NVidia GTX 750Ti Strix OC Edition 2GB

-RAM: 4GB @ 1600MHz

Can I do anything with this?

Sort:  

In my personal experience no.

The only thing I know of that might get you past break even once you calculate in power usage is Gridcoin. And you certainly won't make a fortune in the short run with Gridcoin but from a speculative point of view, it's value could certainly rise in the future. Gridcoin leverages BOINC so at least you are doing useful work regardless of how much Gridcoin you are making. See http://www.gridcoin.us/ for more info.

Thanks for the answer! I'll check it out right now.

Check out Minergate, or Nicehash. You "sell" your hashing power to the network in exchange for a share in profits. (Different coins) Depending on how much hash power you have, you will get rewarded accordingly. But, I will say that it will be taxing on your computer, & your electricity bill will be higher. Just keep that in mind. There are many informational videos on YouTube regarding this. Always do your due diligence in crypto...Hope this helps:)

I have tried MinerGate before, it wasn't that succesful since it uses the CPU, and I already said it wasn't that good... I guess I could try it again, though. I will try Nicehash now. If it doesn't work too well, I'll try MG again, and if that turns unfruitful, I'll just have to try to do something here in steemit xD
Seems like steemit will be the best, though, since it looks like you can post almost anything here and there will be nice people to talk about it :D
Thanks for the info!

Congratulations @albertoacv98! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @albertoacv98! You received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @albertoacv98! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60745.88
ETH 2640.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56