💱Crypto Ping 💰 Another day another ICO 💱

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

With the amount of ICO's these days it is becoming hard figure out what is good tech and what it hype. Both can make or lose your hard earned cash. I normally don't participate and just wait for coins to hit the open market. However I recently made an exception...

I was on cointelegraph yesterday and ran across an article for this new service called CryptoPing.

cryptoping.PNG

This service scans 4 exchanges (Poloniex, Bitttrex,Cryptopia, Yobit) for volatility and sends alerts via telegram. To use the service you do need to have telegram installed on your phone.

How to Get Started

It's actually pretty straight forward. After you Sign Up you go to your profile and link it to your telegram profile.
telegram.PNG

You will start receiving notifications as soon as there is volatility detected in the markets..
Screenshot_20170621-093110.png

Specific Alerts

You can also setup specific price alerts for coins across the exchanges when you are in a conversation with the bot.

saved.png

What About the ICO?

If you want to participate you can do so once you login. It's not required to use the service.
ico.PNG

They accept 6 different coins.coinTypes.PNG

As I noted before I don't normally contribute to ICO's so 1 only invested enough to get 1,000 ping tokens. (.1111 BTC)
pingnumber.PNG

If you do decide to invest in the ICO you can use the referral link below.

Referral link: https://cryptoping.tech/?i=30469

(Note: Only invest what you can afford to lose. The crypto market is very volatile. There is no guarantee the price will increase or decrease once the token hits the market )

As always thanks for reading!!!
DQmfQDbXPbsV73NU4DGd5ZbNGjbPNy2e4NU3apjD5Lcipgf_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

Im in the ICO and I can tell you from day 1 I have only good things to say about this bot. It alerts me like 5-7 times a day and alot of the times its been alerting pre-pump resulting in between 10-30% profit and sometime more on the coins that they alert you about. Theres still 1 more day to invest in it, check it out!

Something like this could be very useful, I was actually trying to program something like this for amazon alexa. Great info! Followed hope to hear more

crypto bot trading seems to be good and funfilling experience and what else if the system works smoothly with this project?
we must expect another exciting crypt-trading experience.
good concept, i'm in. Thanks for sharing.

I was thinking about that. for this service they are only sending notifications. It would be cool to program a bot to act on the alerts that are being sent through some type of API. I would pay for that service. I currently use C.A.T for automated trading

Really interesting as a project. Thank you for sharing

Your welcome. I figured I would share it with the community at large!!

Will probably look into this ICO some more and make it today's: 'ICO of the Day #4' post.

Cool 👍 Link back to me please 😎

Mentioned you in my latest ICO of the Day post. Made it about Crypto Ping. Did you get any notification?

You know the website doesn't let you know when you are mentioned. I'll check out your post right now. I have to mobile app esteem as well and it doesn't send mention notifications.

That's a shame.. Guess it's good I sent you a notification myself then ;)

Thanks for the heads up on Crypto Ping, I just installed Telegram and already have a few increasing volume alerts for a few coins not on my crypto radar.

Awesome!!! Glad I could be of service 😁

What is the real use of the coin? To pay for the notification service ?

Looks like they will eventually have the service be subscription based. This is from their roadmap:

The bot becomes subscription-based. Subscription fee will be charged daily. Users will be able to deposit tokens easily from the dashboard, and withdraw unused tokens at any time.

They also plan to integrate with Discord and Slack.

Here is more of their roadmap info

thats what I'm wondering. If I read correctly then the ping is not a token or a coin at all. I understand it is on the waves platform....so i guess i can trade it on the waves platform for other non tokens? Im confused with 2000 ping

I have been watching this on
https://www.coinschedule.com/

It is so hard to pick a ICO. it is almost like gambling. But in stead of the house taking your money, it is some greasy looking Russian guy.

Lol yea for real. Due Diligance is a must. Most people don't want to mis out but if a project hagood fundamentals you should be able to make out once it hits an exchange. The constant battle between greed, fear and ego.

Follow me for the latest in tech headlines from my paid subscription to the Wall Street Journal.

Congratulations @alao! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58188.83
ETH 2585.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40