Coinbase is Reimbursing UserssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

coinbase

I just ran across this article that said that coinbase was going to reimburse users who suffered losses from the Ethereum flash crash.

If some of you are not aware the flash crash was the result of a user selling $30 million worth of ETH in one shot. This caused the price to drop from $317.81 to $224.48. When this happened a series of stop loss orders were executed which caused a cascading effect and drove the price of ETH to $.10.

Given the negative effect that this has had and all of the bad press coinbase has received as of late I think this is a good thing they are offering refunds to users. If you were lucky enough to get ETH during the crash then you are allowed to keep it. Coinbase will be paying for this out of this own profits. Be careful traders and know the risk with margin trading.

As for my I'm currently looking for alternative ways to buy BTC and Lykke is looking better each day. (Note: They are not accepting new U.S customers until they get though some U.S regulations)

DQmfQDbXPbsV73NU4DGd5ZbNGjbPNy2e4NU3apjD5Lcipgf_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

Excellent ITEM SUCCESSES AND THANK YOU FOR SHARING YOUR JOB

Yep.. Thank you for reading!!!

Nice post
I follow you!
Please follow back me and like posts
Thanks a lot

If you are only looking to buy BTC. Try BTCC.com. I was signed up and verrified within 2 hours. Some of the other sites are taking a month!

Thanks I'll give it a try. Do they have a limit in how much you can buy?

I don't think so. But only for a small holding there. I usually buy local. In New Zealand. Normally there are only limits until you are verified. And verification only took 2 hours. So shouldn't be any limits.

Hmmm...interesting...Sounds good. But lets see if they actually do it. Coinbase can be full of crap at times.

Let's hope so!!!

Coinbase has some serious issues and has been a shitty platform lately. They have to work on their identity and this is a good start. I'm sure the unfortunate people that experienced that problem are much more happier knowing Coinbase is going to reimburse them.

Yea i think it does help but I don't want to use them anymore but unfortunately they are the only platform that I know where you can sell your BTC safely.

People say good things about Kraken. I signed up and the verification process is taking way longer than expected but that becomes secondary if the platform is reliable

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64