What about the current Top 10 Cryptocurrency?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

So, I've haven't posted in a while. This is because I've got an investing plan. Investing on the first and the fifteenth of the month for the same amount of fiat for four years straight. I invested for 4,5 month now. I only keep up with big macro trends in the crypto market.

I've seen some interesting posts and videos about some coins which are currently 'overvalued' in the top 10.

Bitcoin: On track
Ethereum: On track
Ripple: I just want to ignore this currency... who call themselves 'decentralized' controlled by an institution that is trying to make a profit.
Bitcoin Cash: I'm not sure about the price actions the will occur in the coming years with bitcoin cash. I do think it deserves a place in the top 10 in the current market state tho.
Litecoin: Yeah, def on track. Following bitcoin is a good thing in my opinion. Satoshi is king, you're strong if you're close to the king. Try to support and may follow up the king if the king makes mistakes.
Dash: I think the opinions about dash are all over the place. I personally do not invest in Dash. I don't want to take any statements about this coin, I personally​ lack information​ to do so.
NEM: I feel like NEM is hugely overvalued, where is the 1-2 billion marketcap coming from? The marketcap almost touches LTCs marketcap.. The volume of LTC is around 10x NEM its volume.
The same is with IOTA (9). These new currencies are released as an ICO. And It seems like​ a lot of the coins are held by a very small amount of people. Early adopters. I do not think this is a healthy thing. Don't get me wrong they have good features but I would like to see them in the Top 10-20 for a while.
NEO (7). Yeah, rough time for NEO with China​ banningBTC​c exchanges. The price is recovering and the founders of neo proved to be very cautious in there actions. Nice job, on track.
MONERO (10). I do think Monero is in a good place to buy now. There is certainly some support at the 85 dollar level and they are the leading privacy coin. These will always be popular. Even if governments will ban crypto all around the world. Privacy coins will certainly survive.

Any opinions? Feel free to comment.

Sort:  

Good honest coin review! Personally I think Dash is one of the best coins out there. They are constantly innovating as well as marketing, and their masternode system (which Dash invented) guarantees a built-in demand. Prices are relatively low now too. NEO will continue grow in features and price, and similar to Dash, its GAS distribution system guarantees a built-in demand for NEO.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.33
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66