You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Australian Guide to Buying and Selling Cryptocurrency - Level: Beginner

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Coinspot currently has AUD deposits disabled, which makes it a little difficult to buy in.

You can also only deposit BTC. None of its other coin wallets will accept deposits which ipmeans you have to convert to BTC on another exchange and then pay a BTC transaction fee to get your coin To the exchange. So you can’t deposit fiat and you can’t withdraw to fiat without paying a high fee for the BTC transfer. The range of coins is excellent but overall it’s not very functional as an exchange.

I find BTC markets to be excellent. You can convert fiat directly to LTC or XRP, transfer to an international exchange and then trade from there. Much cheaper and easier. Withdrawals work the same in reverse.

I’ve also used Cointree which I would rate somewhere between the two listed above. A very user friendly interface, but limited features and poor customer support.

Sort:  

I personally like to refer to Coinspot as the special needs child when compared to other fiat gateways that are out there for crypto.

There's no one perfect gateway yet. I think POLI is disabled across all of them at the moment on account of something the general populace isn't privy to what is going on.

I have some fiat sitting in a bank account that I want to convert to crypto, I might take a look at Cointree, I've never heard of it.

Bah, it only sells BTC. I want more ETH for future etheremon stuff! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64690.76
ETH 3423.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51