Sort:  

Streamlined remote management were my main reasons for switching from Windows. SimpleMining is pretty good. Put the OS image on a thumb drive, plug it in and manage the rig through a web interface. Hive OS works the same way, but has more features and seems to be updated more often.

That is really cool!
Have you mined with pools such as Nicehash and had no issues?
I've got a software called "SumoMiner" which allows me to enter the pool address, password and wallet address and I can start/stop mining from there - I was planning to install it on the Windows setup when I'm done. - Which method do you use to connect to mining pools using the SimpleMining OS and Hive OS?

Also - sorry last question... you mentioned putting the OS image on a thumb drive. Would this work similar to the Ubuntu restore procedure whereby once you've got your ideal mining configurations setup on one machine, you can take a backup onto a thumb drive and install it (restore) to as many systems in the future ?

Again, sorry for all the questions!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58754.61
ETH 2507.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47