Hello World

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Evening Steemit! My girlfriend, @toomuchcoffee, has been harassing me for the last 17 days to start blogging. So here we go. A way to describe me is gentrifying techie scum. That is at least how my best friend/guy who introduced me to programming in the 9th grade calls me.

My girlfriend's brother, @h4ck3rm1k3st33m (also a programmer), nicknamed me Cryptoalex.


thailand_flying_chicken_restaurant.jpg
I recently came back from Thailand to be with my girlfriend.

Our plan is to remote work around the world within the next 2 years. But for now, I am in Maryland working as freelancing digital nomad who gets paid in Ethereum to help develop a new peer to peer video exchange and other side hustles. @toomuchcoffee and I have cofounded the Maryland Tech Exchange. This time next year we hope to host our first conference.

Calling all Maryland techies! Have you ever wanted to expand your interests beyond your cubicle? If you want to keep up with the times, venture outside your mom's basement and share your interests. Topics include the latest trends in web, big data, and dev ops. We encourage domain experts to learn from like-minded people from different fields. We'll be giving talks, hosting workshops, and serving pizza. Come be social. Or just eat the pizza.
Feel free to contact us about presenting if you want to share your expertise. We're always interested to learn more about next year's tech.

Sort:  

Welcome to the Steemit World!

Congratulations @aeftimia, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

#bitcoin
Frankly I will do as you tell me but I see first what I should do

#bitcoin
how to look at bitcoin market, what should i do

#life
George Bernard Shaw : Life isn’t about finding yourself. Life is about creating yourself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45