You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exchange Transfer Transparency for 2016, 2017, and 2018

"Should the reputations of people be impacted by the value added or extracted from the blockchain financially" i believe the reputation of people should be impacted not extracted. Gosh! I guess been a programmer must really be difficult to understand all these codes

Sort:  

There certainly in my opinion should be a score but I don't think it's reputation specifically. I am also not against people cashing out because people have bills. It is all about rates they are doing it, when they are doing it, how they are doing it, there is more to it than just powering down and for this reason I cannot simply say just because an account powdered down that it means anything.

I'm powering down myself right now even. It's mainly as a reaction from certain others ahead of me powering down. I don't want to be the one who isn't powering down when the biggest players are.

I also think it does matter how much a person powers down in a year. If a person powers down millions of estimated USD value, or just millions of Steem, it's vastly different from powering down several thousand Steem.

How does this relate with people wanting the stake to be more decentralized? Isn't it in some sense better, or at least neutral, that larger accounts power down? If only the opposite happens the stake gets more centralized.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70