1BB Matrix Token vs Token - A Unique Way To Examine Crypto Prices - EOS, Ethereum, OmiseGo, Nucleus Vision, Theta

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I was trying to determine how to better evaluate pricing in crypto tokens. Virtually all sites that I utilize to understand pricing evaluate by current price, outstanding tokens, and market cap. My brain does not always execute pricing based on market cap. It's abstract and difficult for to find perceived value or to investigate if a particular asset is over-priced.

The question that was really on my mind was the particular excitement about Nucleus Vision. I wanted to know how the token compared to other projects without the abstract thinking, and in a cleaner manner that would allow me to quickly assess value.

To that end, I smoothed pricing by assuming all assets had 1 billion tokens. I present you with a quick spreadsheet that I created.

What I really like about viewing prices in this way is demonstrating that RIPPLE [XRP] is priced at roughly $33 COMPARATIVELY to other coins. At $0.84 cents [it's current price], many individuals new to blockchain think it is a very inexpensive token. Using total market cap, simple math would tell you that it is not, but breaking down the data this way I think gives a better visualization of token vs. token.

Screenshot 2018-03-11 14.20.10.png

Please feel free to check my work [I am not infallible].
*I took the liberty to round some numbers
*I attempted to use current circulating supply [not total supply]
*I'll be adding and updating to this list tomorrow
*Table created on 3.11.18
Bitcoin, Ethereum, Ripple, Litecoin, NEO, EOS, Manero, VeChain, Nano, OmiseGo, Icon, Steem, Dragonchain, High Performance Blockchain, Nucleus Vision, Theta Token

Sort:  

Congratulations @achain, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60291.00
ETH 2583.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55