You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mathematical skills required! PLEASE HELP ME BECOME A MILLIONAIRE 🎩

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

It's the concept of compound interest and you are talking about compounded daily so it's quite fast. I work it out with Excel. Should be 2.54 years (assume 365 days per year).

Sort:  

1. Start with this. It matches your day 3.

2. Use Goal Seek in Excel

3. We want to make Cell B4 1 million by changing B2 (the no. of days)

4. Boom. Answer 2.53 years

How cool is that?

Now, for how much needed to make $1M in 365 days.

1. Start with this

2. Kick it off similarly

3. Boom. Answer: $26731.29 needed to do it in a year. In sync with another person's answer

It's good to see it came out with the same answer I saw posted before but I always like what Excel can do. :-)

Amazing. Now to get my hands on Excel!

Good to know this! @clshipp91 kindly gave me a calculator to work it out easily.

So, the new goal is 2 years! Starting with an initial investment of $701.

I'll let you know in 2 years if I am a millionaire by then ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56769.28
ETH 2333.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36