Hi Steemit, I'm Reuben Schmidt, medical student and YouTuber keen to make the transition to decentralisation :D

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

The potential of these platforms can't be understated. Steem, LBRY - it's the future of content as I see it.

For the last two years I've been making YouTube educational videos on my channel AboutMedicine.

I use Blender to render 3D images of anatomy, then draw on them and narrate some voiceovers.Cardiac Myocyte Action Potential Thumb 2 copy.jpg

I used to think of YouTube as a source of community, for the good of the world. These days, I see them more and more as a corporate monopoly, ruled by advertisers. It makes me sad to see the change in realtime.

3D Tour of the Femoral Triangle 021.png

It also gives me a lot of faith in these new platforms. I know there are other users, viewers, creators out there like me, who want to see the wishes of the majority represented. This includes fair pay for content makers, and less ads for viewers.

Let's make that future happen together. I can't wait.

Sort:  

Hi Welcome to steemit @aboutmedicine I really like your images. I'm a PharmD student myself and am really looking forward to more of your post. Please keep these coming! :)

Thanks @tspink, looking forward to becoming part of the future community.

I don't know about your Pharm course but the way they teach medicine in Australia is very 20th century :P

Congratulations @aboutmedicine! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57372.40
ETH 2456.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41