How many Steemians are investing in cryptocurrencies?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Hello Steemians!

This is more of a question than an article. I'm terrible at writing which is why I usually post photos, please excuse my writing.

I'm fairly new to the cryptocurrency world so bare with me. A friend of mine bought some bitcoins just over a month ago and invested about $2500 into a portfolio. About 30 days later he showed me his investment and it surprised me to see $2500 turned into $7500! From there I was interested to see how that was even possible. So I started researching and discovered a whole new world of excitement. It wasn't about making money (ok maybe a little bit), it was interesting to know there are so many different projects within the coins and somehow I ended up within the realms of Steemit.

As you know to power up your steem power, you can either earn them by posting, commenting, upvoting, replying or you can purchase steem from an exchange. To purchase from an exchange would mean to purchase some bitcoins first right? Then you would buy your steem from Bittrex or some elsewhere is that correct? I stumbled into this platform with the very little knowledge to do with steem. But what about the ones who have no idea about all this? Do they know about steem? do they know about the cryptocurrency world? or are they simply here to blog and earn money in a unique system.

Based on large amount of feeds, there are many of posts on cryptocurrency and most users have at least one post in their blog page related to this subject. So my question is are you investing, trading, mining or have any knowledge whatsoever in cryptocurrency? Or are you simply here to blog in this incredibly addictive platform?

Sort:  

All of the above.. crypto brought me to steemit.

I

I found out about faucets already knew very small amount about btc and then i found a lot shady shit but still found a lot better things with crypto

Yeah me too! Investing small amounts, trading, and started cloud mining which oddly fun!

I am hoping to attract someone here who has no idea of crypto lol. What you think of the chances based on the title?

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Thank you :D

I too found Steemit through the interest of crypto. It only makes sense that the topics of crypto be vastly listed on Steemit. Although I think Steem blogging is still in its infancy because a lot of "expert" crypto investors I am following still do not yet post on Steemit. Imagine if those experts join how great Steemit will become.

Indeed! that would be amazing! I Guess blogging and commenting isn't for everyone :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70