I have a serious doubt which I believe should be answered by someone experienced in crypto trading

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

So here is my question.. Its divided into points for a better easy understanding..

  1. Say I bought and alternative crypto coin (for e.g Voxel coin) that can only be traded by exchanging bitcoin.

  2. Now on the day of the bitcoin fork enigma what will happen to this coin if the bitcoin split just happens?

  3. Will it be exchangeable to both the split versions of bitcoin or just the primary one or either of them? Like will we see an exchange factor on the exchanges like this ( VOX/BTC148 or VOX/BTCLITE) just speculative names am giving for the split versions? Lol..

Hoping for some deep diver to answer this.. Thnaks

Sort:  

Sorry I don't have an answer, but it is a question I thought myself yesterday. I'll check back for an answer and re-steem.

Hi, thanks for the reply. Am eagerly waiting for some light on to this dilemma.

Congratulations @aakeelr! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68293.69
ETH 3899.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69