You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are cryptocurrencies free from taxation from the state?

In the U.S., at least, I thought that crypto was officially taxed as if it was a stock.

IIRC, you're taxed when you buy and sell crypto, but if you just let it sit around in your wallet, the price can fluxuate all it wants without you paying anything. You also pay less taxes if you buy high and sell low, but obviously that's not adviseable hahahahaha

Now, pardon me while I play "Devil's Advocate" for a bit, I honestly don't have any particular gripe with paying taxes imho, as long as I have a convienient way to do it. I'm not saying it's a great system or anything, but we gotta pay for roads and such somehow. If anything, I would like to see what taxes are used on what, and know if there was any way to put my 2¢ into the system. I could probably Google it, but I'm not concerned enough right now, LOL.

Also, with putting my 2¢ in... I'm pretty sure that's what voting is for?? But I'm rusty on politics, so don't quote me on it - it's actually probably more convoluted than that sgfjyff

Honestly, if the U.S. Dollar was put on a blockchain or something like it, and all taxes were automatically done at the time of transaction, so there was no "tax season", I'd be pretty happy LMAO XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62971.67
ETH 3050.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96