You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting started in the blockchain space professionally

in #cryptocurrencies7 years ago

I find myself starting to make the same transition. I was a software dev using the windows API indirectly through the VCL of Borland/Embarcadero. Then I went to cross platform FMX. Still own my own business, but then I started studying Andreas Antonopoulos Mastering Bitcoin text. Python and C++ aren't my main language though.

This time it's a bit different. I had a problem to solve in the mid 90's and nobody was willing to do it so I had to do it myself. Now I just find this space so much more important and the world I leave behind so small and insignificant.

Sort:  

@zoidsoft I feel ya :)
Same here mostly owrking with lagecy systems wich is booring and most stuff working on is just hacking around lot of strange bugs ... the blockchain space is new but has much more potential! I would prefere to hack new solutions in a new technologie than work with lagecy systems.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39