Sort:  

Sorry to hear that, I have 4 Google VMs running fine without any problems.
I also have VMs from other providers and non give me trouble.
Maybe try to go with default Debian system instead of Ubuntu (that shouldn't make a difference thought) then when you will be typing the install commands type without "sudo" so

apt-get install boinc

and later

apt-get install boinctui

Dear Friend!
Was impossible for me to attach the grcpool to the BOINC in the instance of the Google Cloud.I think that I know why, it is because there is a problem with my password which uses a symbol that creates a conflict with the boinccmd :-)
Took ages to discover that... at the end, the only way to solve it was, either by changing the password which would create problems with the other computers I have attached or by creating an instance for windows server. The second works perfect so now I have another 8 core machine with boinc and fully working with grcpool.
Thanks for your attention and help!!
keep on crunching!!!

Good to know (i'll add this the the guide). THANKS TOO!

I'am currently having this problem, so removing symbols from the password worked? It did not work for me, same problem comes up, only other solution I came across on the net was using weak authentication key but does not explain the command, and I'm a newb... I have gotten it to work once on a new account so may go that route. @toofasteddie @wellwild

I did not change the password because was a mess...
What I did is install windows instead of ubuntu and then intall BOINC manager for windows, that's all

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70