The DropsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrencies6 years ago

Undoubling my money

As you probably almost every single coin has been dropping off a cliff for the last day and a half or so. This brought my yield since i started well below double my original investment but not so low as to go below what i invested. So at least there's that. I hear a lot of people saying buy the the dip, so i bought a bit of Ether at what turn out to be almost the bottom (for now). So hopefully that will make me a bit of profit. The choice of Ether over Bitcoin was not really based on anything other than that i didn't want to pay an exorbitant fee to move bitcoin out of Coinbase. As an added bonus Ether seems to be increasing back up faster than bitcoin for now.

Ethereum

As mentioned in my last post i have been reading a bit about Ethereum. I find it very hard to get a clear answer to what the point of Ethereum. I find it surprising that the second biggest coins doesn't have a better explanation of what they do in layman's terms on their website. When reading blurbs about Ethereum the term smart contracts gets thrown about a lot, bit it doesn't really mean anything to me. I decided to dig a bit deeper and have started looking through their documentation. It did reveal som details and i am starting to get a better idea of how Ethereum works, but i still struggle with grasping why you would want to run code on the Ethereum network.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60670.43
ETH 3380.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51