Let our failures define us! (anticipated part 2)

in #cryptocurrencies6 years ago (edited)

CwROR1IWIAA7_sF.jpg

Re-cap

Previously we learnt that I am actually an immigrant to UK who had no knowledge and had failed in everything academically but kept on fighting and the end result is BA (Hons) Degree. My mother and rest of the family were very proud of me, I fought for my mum. She always had to beg other people to read letters to her and explain - some would even mess her about so she said to me that I have to educate myself, so I don't suffer as she did.

I was always a hard worker, felt like I was built for labor work, began my journey in employment when I was as young as 6 years old, farming in Pakistan, then news paper boy job from the age of 12 years old until i left High School. After there I applied for better retail jobs and my first part time job was when I was 16 years old and ever since I have always been working.

Throughout my employment career, I applied for thousands of jobs but the ones that invited me for an interview always gave me a job. I have never until thos day failed any job interviews (if you would like to see blogs on interview techniques comment below). I felt I am naturally gifted in this aspect of life but knew I always wanted something more and freedom. So i began reading alot about 101 ways of becomming a millionaire. I read a lot of material around a lot of different topics to be successful
We all look for short cuts and quickest ways of making money so the quickest and easiest way I found was to start investing in crypto currencies.

I learnt about crypto currencies when I was walking the streets of Manchester in my Police Community Support Officer's uniform and an unknown person looked at me smiling, he approached me and began the conversation about the crimes in the area and drugs misuse issues. We discussed the future of children who are taking drugs, young girls getting pregnant and young children committing financial crimes to fund their substance misuse habits. I talked about number of projects I worked on and successfully helped many young people, who are now living a better life.

However, he was smart and brought the financial point back to him and was able to show me a vision of being a millionaire and with it comes endless possibilities and freedom. He then introduced me to cryptocurrencies. He told me the best way out is Scoin. I glanced at him with confused and clueless facial expressions. He understood straight away I knew nothing about it so he than started selling me stories of multi-millionaires from Bitcoins.

I still had no clue what he was talking about but pretended I understood him because digital currency become to complex for me. He briefly told me what Bitcoin was ans what it offered in return and soforth. I will not dwell on this matter too long (unless you guys want me to, leave me a comment below). However, I began researching into it when they were worth just over £600 and not like few weeks ago when the value hit £15,000.

(Because it is gone past midnight - wife wants me to go to sleep now) -

I will continue the story in part 3 - but first I want to know my readers opinions/thoughts are. Are you enjoying this, do you want to hear more about it? Do you want to hear more about cryptocurrencies or my life battles?

Do you want to learn how I began making more and more money?

Please comment your thoughts below.

If you are an experience blogger or can provide feedback on my blog, please also comment below. I appreciate everything I am told and I am looking for a mentor to guide me.

Hope everyone is enjoying 2018 as much as I am now.

Sort:  

If you think about it, there really are no failures, only outcomes that we can learn from.

So it is about changing prespections?

good, keep in writing, but make it longer...
we missed a part of crypto out btw..
I hope we can get as much as we can..

Thanks alot. Using my phone while wife is asleep shushhh...

Tomorrow I hope to set aside more time to right better and easy to read.

There is a lot about cryptocurrencies, if i talked about it more - wouldnt this blog get too long?

Keep at it man! I'm just starting out myself, so I'm still looking for my category. I'm a bit of everywhere in Steemit!

Big ups from me,
JGV

Thank you - take a look at part 3

#bitcoin
none of them would have guessed bitcoin prices right now

wow you read fast - there were predictions which people were reluctant to follow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97