Mysterium (MYST) awareness post

in #cryptocurrencies7 years ago (edited)

So I was taking a look to the coins recently added by coinmarketcap and found Mysterium (MYST).
Mysterium is an interesting, innovative and unexplored concept (atleast that I know of): Decentralized VPN powered by Blockchain.

The concept is quite straight-forward: You can either act as Node or as a Consumer. When acting as a node you are able to sell your unused network traffic and when acting as a user you can use nodes as a VPN through their protocols (I'm pretty sure the technicalities are quite hard).

I don't know about their team, but seems like they have their MVP working right now, which is always a good sign, and of course they have a roadmap.

For more information feel free to visit their website , there you can see their MVP, market predictions and fancy stuff.

In general I think it's an interesting project and I will surely invest in it. Good name, interesting concept and working MVP.
Seems like it isn't available on most exchanges but will be coming soon to Bittrex.

Anyway, this whole post was just to raise awareness of what seems an interesting project, let's see how it goes!

Sort:  

I just followed you - just checked - ranks 707 now - sounds interesting - where can i buy it - just checked Polo not on

According to Coinmarketcap it's only available on Liqui and EtherDelta atm. And thanks!

@sneaky make sure you're following me - looks like we have same interest - startup cryptos
let's stay in touch - I appreciate your info - keep it up

Sure thing, following you as well!

Interesting! Keep posting more

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61586.28
ETH 2569.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55