Why Are You In Cryptos


Hey GnG's

First, let me say shout outs to #CryptoBlood_ and #SilverTooth. I'm not what you would call an OG in the crypto space. But I can say I've been in for a few years at this point. So in short, I'm not a newb. But in being in for so long. I'm surprised at some of the answers I get from people when I ask them, why are they in cryptos?

Mentality Shift

I'm not surprised when people say its about the money. And I don't knock people who are just traders. Money is needed to pay the bills and when you have more of it. You can enjoy more of the finer things in life. So I get it. But to me, it seems there has been a massive shift in mentality when it comes to the newer folks just coming in. They want the cryptos but only see it as helping themselves. I don't hear much of anyone talking like SilverTooth. To me what he's looking to do is inspiring and a remember to stay humble. Well at least for me.

Andresian Ideology

I feel I come from the Andresian school of thought (yes GnG's after Andreas Antonopulos. If you don't know. look up his vids). I got in because the idea of the technology sounded amazing. Even though, back then I didn't know what I know now. Capital gain wasn't the selling point for me. But the idea of being able to help the little people like my self have a better economic standing was appealing. Now granted, I live in a first tier country and the phrase "little people" is relative. But that doesn't limit ones appreciation in achieving economic sovereignty.

Influences

Just some of the folks who have gotten me to this point in the crypto space. Hats off and shouts out to them #ReggieMiddleton #AndreasAntonopoulos #MikeB #SilverTooth #UncleClif #MaxKieser #MintingCoins #CryptoBlood #KenSchortgen

#SmartContractAuditing #Ethereum #SmartTrekken #Solidity #BlockchainTechnology #SelfTaught #CareerChange @steemit

Social Media
Telegram: t.me/SmartTrekken
Twitter: Twitter@SmartTrekken
Slack: SmartTrekken.slack.com
GituHub: SmartTrekken
Patreon: Patreon.com/SmartTrekken


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Deleted Comment

Thanks... I'm trying to get better at making them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45