An Interview with the ETHLend Financial Advisor Sergej Stein - P2P Lending on Blockchain

Everyone in the cryptocurrency space knows that blockchain applications are potentially infinite. That means there will always be a first time for any given process, company or industry to engineer a blockchain-powered solution to solve the financial struggles of this era.

For the creators of ETHLend, it is all about being the first to integrate a fully decentralized peer to peer lending application, to the planet of blockchain. To find out how they plan to provide lending solutions planet wide and what the advantages of their lending DApp and smart contract are I decided to interview Sergej Stein. Here is what I found out....

Hi Sergej. First before we begin – where are you located?

Hi. I am currently located in Frankfurt am Main, which is Germany’s financial hub and banking city. The perfect location for disrupting the banking landscape.

And how did you first get involved with blockchain?

I got involved roughly 5 years ago, when I heard of Bitcoin for the first time. At that time, I was rather on the side-line only watching the price, since I didn’t fully comprehend the potential of the technology, as opposed to nowadays. However, I only decided at the beginning of 2017 to work in that area when I joined the Frankfurt School Blockchain Center as a research assistant.

So tell me a bit about your background in finance?

I got involved in finance 10 years ago, when I started analysing and trading stock markets on my own account. My past 10 years are a mix of pure financial education beginning with my A-Level degree in business studies up to my academic career at Germany’s leading business school, the Frankfurt School of Finance and Management, with a focus on business valuation and information technology. Throughout those years I have been self-employed for more than 3 years, leading an e-commerce start-up and various other IT-projects. I also obtained international working experience working for SMEs and financial institutions as well as spending one year in Moscow, studying the economy and banking institutions of Russia.

What do you enjoy outside of when you are not working with ETHLend?

.....

For accessing our full interview, click here.


About the author:

Sergej Stein from Germany/Frankfurt, Serial-Entreprenuer, Financial Advisor & Blog at ETHLend, Blockchain Enthusiast and Entrepreneur, led various E-Commerce projects and being currently involved at the Frankfurt School Blockchain Center (Germany's’ first Blockchain Research Center at German’s leading Business School). Many years leadership experience in international businesses, with almost ten years experience in economics. He is regularly producing articles on blockchain and finance. that can be found on platforms like Steemit, Medium or Patreon.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Follow me on:

-> Facebook

-> Medium

-> Patreon


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Disclaimer

My content is intended to be used and must be used for informational purposes only. It is very important to do your own analysis before making any investment based on your own personal circumstances. You should take independent financial advice from a professional in connection with, or independently research and verify, any information that you find on my pages and wish to rely upon, whether for the purpose of making an investment decision or otherwise.   

Accordingly, I will not be liable, whether in contract, tort (including negligence) or otherwise, in respect of any damage, expense or other loss you may suffer arising out of such information or any reliance you may place upon such information. Any arrangements between you and any third party contacted via my person are at your sole risk.  


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54158.26
ETH 2857.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01