Earning Cryptocurrencies, One Drip at a Time - A Faucet Beginners Guide

in #cryptocurrencies7 years ago (edited)

In this post, I want to share a little of my experience and a few tips I’ve learned with crypto faucets, which are ad sites that reward you with an infinitesimally small amount of cryptocurrencies (for what amounts to page clicks.)

I’ll start off by saying that I’ve only been into cryptocurrencies in any serious way since May of this year; however, I’ve jumped in all the way and have gotten a bit crypto-crazy. I consider myself a fairly grounded person, and the more I’m reading and listening to on the subject, the bigger the perspective becomes and the more fascinated I am at the potential of them.

I stumbled across faucet sites on youtube and ended up on the micro wallet site I utilize as my primary site, faucethub.io, which has several different crypto currencies and alt coins available to accumulate

screenshot-faucethub.io-2017-07-21-19-31-19.png

I’ll take this moment to explain the basic concept of a faucet if you are not familiar:

Users click on a faucet “home page,” which creates page click statistics that the owners can use when setting up banner ads on the site. They purchase cryptocurrencies that they pay out in micro-increments called satoshi (in USD terms, think of them as the digital equivalent of “cents.”) Visitors paste their wallet address on the page and click a captcha to verify that you're a sentient being. As an example, one site I use pays out 1000 satoshi in litecoin (“sitoshi”) allowing clicks a minimum of five minutes apart. The payout amounts to a hundred-thousandth of a percent of Litecoin, which at the price of $48 per coin, comes out to USD $0.00048 cents. Typically, the longer the time in-between clicks, the higher the payout.

The Faucethub site is pretty easy to navigate. Here is the account front page

screenshot-faucethub.io-2017-07-21-19-38-21.png

The features I like is that you can set up micro wallets here to deposit your payouts. They also offer a lottery, a game of paper/rock/scissors, and rambo dice.

They offer statistics info on all your winnings (and expenditures in games of chance,) charted out for you to analyze at your leisure.

They also have a fairly long list of faucets. I haven’t done a deep dive to check most of them. I’ve found my favorites and just stuck with them.

screenshot-faucethub.io-2017-07-21-19-39-08.png

Gambling

I’ve gambled in the lottery and here are a few tips:

Watch a few to see how many tickets get purchased (10 satoshi per ticket.) Very often, what happens is that someone swoops in at the last moment purchasing a huge qty of tickets (like equal to 25-50% of the total) to up the odds of them winning. I’ve done that successfully a few times. (Got a burned a couple times doing that and said, “done.”) Once you have a gauge of how big of spenders you’d be going up against, take the odds as you will. That said, I want to say that Europe has had bigger spenders typically than western-hemisphere sign-ins.

screenshot-faucethub.io-2017-07-21-19-42-25.png

Paper/rock/scissors is a total game of chance where the odds can’t be juiced in your favor (that I know of,) so I don’t play it.

screenshot-faucethub.io-2017-07-21-19-43-14.png

The other game is rambo bitcoin dice, where you bet if the number rolled with be higher or lower than your middle number. I played that a few times, and it, too, is too random for my liking.

screenshot-faucethub.io-2017-07-21-19-44-39.png

Another nice aspect of this site (as with many other faucet sites,) is that people that participate in chat are often recipients of sitoshi that “rains” down on people in token amounts, based on whatever is donated to the rainmaker pool.

As you accumulate experience, both in games played (especially tickets purchased,) and faucet clicks that are deposited, you level up. I haven’t taken the time to see what a higher level earns someone other than bragging rights. I’ll leave that to you to discover.

You are able to purchase a premium account, but that is primarily for faucet owners and it only opens up select faucets.

Exchange

There is also an exchange that they run through the site operated by coinmarketcap.

screenshot-faucethub.io-2017-07-21-19-50-27.png

Links to Get You Started

To get you started, here are links for the various sites I’ve found to be useful

You are more than welcome to delete the referral links if you prefer, but it would be a hugely generous token of appreciation and thanks for sharing to use them when earning satoshis. =)

Microwallets

Faucethub.io
Coinpot

Faucets

Bitcoin

xfaucet.com/bitcoin/
https://www.konstantinova.net/
http://moonbit.co.in/
http://frostbit.co

Litecoin

xfaucet.com/litecoin/
www.konstantinova.net/litecoin/
moonliteco.in

Etherium

http://ethereumfaucet.net/

Monero

http://monerofaucet.info/

Cloakcoin

faucet.cloakcoin.com/faucet

I hope you enjoyed this post. Happy dripping!

Sort:  

Another good one is autofaucet. 130 Satoshi every 10 minutes, you can collect three links (hidden on different pages), giving a random amount of sathosi, and when you found all three, you can activate the secret bonus, adding 25 bitcoins during one hour per faucet payout. Additionally if you go to the lobby after claiming, you get Raindrip, a random amount of Satoshi, at random moments.

Also try out My Bit House, with quarterly, hourly and no-timer faucets.

I checked out the BitHouse. Thanks.
Happy referrals!

THE BEST FREE ALTCOIN FAUCET DRIP ON THE INTERNET!!

I get 12 free coins daily passively using Qoinpro! It increases by .10% every day passively and you can earn bonuss by signing people up (up to 40% more) and a max of 1250% bonus! This is the easiest faucet EVER! Better than MoonFaucet. Trust me, sign up once and check it out.

https://qoinpro.com/4ffe43ab20e57187c7d9355080b6a5d0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75