You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Name YOUR decentralized social network?

in #cryptocurrencies6 years ago (edited)

EDIT:

Sorry, but I'm gonna have to hurry as pretty late now and won't have time for the detail I'd prefer to express, and I'm travelling Friday, but I'll try my best to be coherent.

First off, regarding the names additions since my comments prior to this edit, I really like Chime for the reasons you stated, and also Jot; more so actually. And for me, Tubular preferred to Immortal (doesn't connect for me somehow) for music and video.

Yeah, Wepedia works pretty well - a grower. Imo, trips off the tongue easier than Ourpedia.

Allowing for your comments today on which names appealed to the Filipanas in your household, out of those I would choose Cred, and Candid (would never have guessed at being interpreted as “can did”; shows what a fresh perspective can achieve). Yonder as a possible but doesn’t jump out for me. Interesting that they didn’t know what it meant but were still attracted to it. Makes me wonder how important it is for the name to be associated directly with its purpose, including benefits, and not simply a word that is original, compelling, enjoyable to say and looks good. Could be a foreign word or completely made up.

OK, I’ll leave it here with a tentative, fresh idea for a Mosh replacement music name in a purely aesthetic sense:

wubwubwub.com

"Wubwubwub" is a depiction of the loud, oscillating bass-heavy beat you hear from sound systems, often from lowered, customised cars.

OK, a bit of a long shot, but I'd rather go out on a limb and risk being shot down than self-censor my ideas too much.

Registered on Name.com and for sale at approx $925.

(Possibly not relevant now, but in defence of "Mosh", I was listening to a short BBC radio programme today, "Lessons from the Mosh Pit", remarking how they are self-policing zones that have their own etiquette and short-lived and shifting hierarchy, with normal barriers to communication removed.)

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66899.66
ETH 3464.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80