You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Name YOUR decentralized social network?

Apologies for shortish reply just now, I'm a little sleep deprived - and too for my lack of editing ability in Steem! I haven't learned it yet.

I'd go for Mosh over JuJu (which some, I dunno, might wilfully misinterpret negatively in a racial context) , which has a livelier, edginess to it; pushing , shoving and disruptive, but in a positive way. Yeah, the purple logo is strong - it has an established look to it.

For me, Medium also has a connotation of non-radical; the middle way, possibly safe. I read a fair number of free articles on there but, like you, already have more than enough other stuff to read out there and am not prepared to pay $5 for the unknown. I can sometimes find the same article elsewhere by the writers that interest me anyway.

I too watched Candid Camera (so this could have partly informed my preference too) as a kid; we're roughly the same age. I'm 56.

Yeah, I hope you find the right setting for Unglued.Don't know if it's a cultural thing, but in the UK we might associate the term with losing your cool or getting flustered. On this theme, Grok has no associations for me. I wasn't aware of it. As too with Hubbug. Maybe I should get out more!

As for Twitter, I perhaps don't use it the same way most do. Over the years I've assembled and sifted who I follow to provide me with reasonably reliable and varied feeds. I also use my retweets as kind of bookmarks for future reference. I'd like something similar but without the shadowblocking, personal info leakage (and other issues); to own and control my data. I haven't used Facebook for years. The planets are certainly well aligned now for someone to supply a long overdue alternative.

I've mentioned why I didn't connect with Grok, but as to a dislike for Crux, this is not an intellectual rejection but a personal aesthetic one. I could well be in a minority. It was an initial reflexive response. It's funny how time of day and mood can effect decision making. I'm actually warming to Crux.

Apologies for not noticing the decision against Credom prior to my remark, and for the reply to @heavyd regarding CRED as token rather than ledger debate; I'm still assimilating your lengthy article. I liked that fact that "...I would like the displayed fiat value to constantly change with the current exchange rate..." and "...the token unit CRED should be visible in some way on every app."

Yeah, I get your point over Gush over Yak, regarding any "serious messaging hub". I suppose the only negative connotation with Gush is the suggestion over being overwhelmed. But not a biggie.

By the way, a little off topic, but there's a sharp young British technical analysis guy I've learned a lot off (free) recently called @CryptoCred on Twitter. So "Cred" is getting more cred.

Anyway, I leave it there, my lids are drooping. I'm pleased that at least a couple of my suggestions have garnered some positive response.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42