You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Name YOUR decentralized social network?

A bit of a quick reply I'm afraid, as a bit late in the day for me.

First of all, thanks for gathering together a list of concepts for the paradigm-shift benefits.

I get your points over steering away from my favoured Dappsule and Etonomy.

if we don’t actually spell it ‘diverse’ then it’s a mystery/nebulous/open-ended as to what the website actually is or does. For that reason as well as being more brandable/unique and technical in appearance, I probably prefer the de-vowelled, shorter Dvrse spelling.

Definitely preferable for me as the de-vowelled Dvrse spelling; escaping too any "verse" misunderstandings. I'm pleased you've stuck with the positivity of the "diversity" theme.

As for Realms, I don't dislike the name. It suggests cornucopia in a more subtle and serious way than Oodles and has the suggestion of mystery and unlimited potential about it. Btw, do you see the pronunciation being an issue at all for non-English speakers; tackling the "ea", otherwise perhaps favouring, say, Relms / Relmz?

And I’m less thrilled by now about E for a token given the possible (mis-)association with green energy efficiency.

I’m thinking the currency token name shall be D (conceptually for decentralized, digital ether) or digits (conceptually for digital).

So with that decision, you would be OK with the currency letter "D" only included in one of the names (for the sake of continuity with branding etc), whereas "E" is in both Dvrse and Realms? Certainly "D" retains the simplicity of "E".

Yes, looking good!

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50