The awareness of the short-sighted

in #cryptocurrencies7 years ago

The crypto-currency markets are running full steam this beginning of the year. The alts are performing like early 2017 with day traders jumping from unknown tokens to forgotten coins (hint: monitor the first hard forks of the mainstream mineable blockchains).

I read and hear a lot of critics from the core fanatics (read Bitcoin core early adopters) who don't understand this rush for all these "scam" coins. I think it's pretty obvious and there is not much brainstorm about. Most of the so-called crypto traders are looking for short term gains with dirac-like performances. They don't care much about the ideology behind decentralisation and the battle with the traditional financial world. They want to accumulate fiats, not BTC! And that's pretty much what brought a lot of attention to the crypto ecosystem last year. Everyone was wowed by how much free money (fiat) can be made with little effort and now wants in. I think it's fair and no one can be blamed to be greedy nowadays.

I still don't recognise myself in this group. I want to retire soon and be on all coins making x2 in 24h. But I know I don't have the gift of precognition, nor have the guts to bargain my savings as others do. So I hold and save my time to educate myself on how brighter the future will be when the few crypto-currencies that matter will have reshaped the world.

Because it's not only about the currency, but about its effect on the quality of our life, our freedom.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66