CoinExchange.io (& A good Ramble about Crypto Investing !)

@outerground Goes Where Angels Fear to Tread - (so you don't have to)

When I made my first altcoin transaction it was really quite scary. I wasn't sure I was going to lose my money to a scamster. Luckily I didn't. I also didn't have a clue what an authenticator was and I was convinced I was going to screw it up and lose my precious coins. I also didn't quite get what a wallet was and where my money was. That was all a long time ago and since then my crypto journey has taken me to some weird and wonderful places. Steemit being the latter ;)

Research and Writing

As some of you will be fully aware, I am a Fully Fledged 5 Star CryptoNaut and BlockChain Evangelist. Artist, poet and musician I may be in the real world but in my spare time I swap hats and find out the things you were afraid to ask. I've written about many interesting projects, platforms and upcoming blockchain related things. I've also worked as a BlockChain Visualiser. I like a bit of a flutter on the old ICO's so thought it was also time I dipped into the trading side of things for my writing (and general understanding of the landscape.) I've used and am very familiar with Poloniex and Bittrex. I've also had a look at yobit, cryptopia and kraken. I've become interested in cobinhood (zero fees) WCX, lightning fast (soon to be live) and other places like kucoin, who are giving away a red Porsche 925 ! they're also struggling with transactions times on ERC20 tokens, because everyone's gone ethereum crazy.

I've Read a lot of Bollocks about Crypto

From FUD and FOMO to downright lies, deliberate, misinformation, complete scam shizzle, uninformed (and inaccurate) overviews and I've also read some really deep and colourful insights. I've even been advising city trader and other wealthy friends about crypto investments. (Iconomi for the technically compromised / conservative investors) coinbase for the simple wannabe hodlers and I've made some excellent network links on my linkedin - including some people in some serious projects, like NEO and some very high level crypto academics / advisors / influencers.

I'm intermediate level, but happily ski off piste

That's my general approach to life. It's how you learn and I'm usually quite keen to be at the next level. As a non developer my interest in crypto is socio-economic /psycho-social and from that perspective I look at emerging trends and try to extrapolate what has real use, function and potential and what is a bandwagon stowaway. Wheat from Chaff. In my day job, I've often explored futurology as part of own film-making interests. I'm a sci-fi geek and I'm really quite deeply interested in the future so all aspects of crypto suit my requirements for a better world. (in the future if not now).

nasa poster.jpg

Exchange.io

I wanted to explore the stranger side of trading. Exchange.io is an odd one. It's a simple crypto exchange. It doesn't have lots of clever tools but it does have lots of coins you've never heard of like Hollyweed and Protean, DubaiCoin and hundreds more. They do have a trollbox and to be honest, I think a trollbox is a bad sign for an exchange. Poloniex got rid of theirs for a number of very good reasons ! not least because it was becoming a customer service nightmare for them. Withdrawal fees are relatively high on coinexchange.io, trading fees are quite low. Some of the coins start at a few satoshi and can go up 500% in a day. trading volumes are nowhere near the big exchanges but they are active. I think their top trading coin was in the $M's today. The sheer amount of coins is staggering. They have had criticism levelled at them in the past for allowing potentially dodgy ICO and obviously shabbycoins on. bitcointalk is full of historical scam accusation, (doesn't everything everywhere).. humans are very paranoid these days. I blame it on the *politicians / bankers / celebrity lies but also on the highgrade skunk billowing across many US states these days. It's one thing to smoke a lot of pot and be paranoid about everything, it's another to actually realise that you are experiencing a chemically induced mental state of anxiety, fear and exaggerated emotion. I'm surprised some smart California grower hasn't produced strains of FUD & FOMO yet, I'm sure they'd go down well with the cryptosmokers. Anyway we digress, I'm not stoned by the way, just quite tired after my little one had a 3 day fever !!


source

So the point of my writing this article is to say, if you want to make quick bucks, exchange.io is for advanced cryptonians. It's so much of a guess that unless you are part of a pumpy dump network, which to be honest I think is really shitty and against everything crypto should be about, then it's likely you will only make staggering gains by total and sheer luck x total and amazingly lucky timing. The whole thing about pump dumps is that you have to know the group so that you get out alive or drown. Lots of people get suckered every day. some people would say everyone's getting suckered with all crypto. if you've ever bought lunch with hard earned crypto, you probably feel different.

Pump-and-Dump.png
source

Stay Frosty.

It's hard out there now. You may have been a crypto pioneer this time last year. (or six months ago) the world moves fast now and big money is involved. I've watching $50bn go in and out of crypto in 24 hours regularly lately. Somebodies are making some huge amounts of money off the ordinary little guy who decided (3 weeks ago) that he just must have a piece of the pie. because it takes a long time and the right mindset to win at any poker table, a lot of people are literally just throwing chips into the pile for fat bob to just suck up with his big long money funnel! it always happens. and keep your poker face on like Peter Griffin ;)

If you're new to crypto stick to proof of brain. what's the worst that can happen ? even if you lost all your steem, it's still better than facebook, reddit or instaspam.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01