Wyoming Passes Bill To Recognize Cryptocurrencies as Money!

in #cryptocurrencies6 years ago (edited)

Shocking and true news

Wyoming recently passed a bill on Jan 31st, declaring
Cryptocurrencies to be recognized as money.

Woohoo gif.gif

Cointelegraph reported earlier this month that the new bill will categorize crypto assets into three different classifications.

First Category

  • Digital Consumer Assets

Second Category

  • Digital Securities

Third Category

  • Virtual Currencies

All Category assets listed above will be classified as" Intangible Personal Property"
This means that virtual currencies will be treated the same as fiat money.

  • According to cointelegraph
    "The proposed bill also authorizes banks to provide custodial services for digital assets consistent with this section upon providing sixty (60) day written notice to the commissioner (Karanfili).”

The bill is not set to go in effect until the first of March according to the Wyoming legislature website.

Personal Opinion
With this bill hitting America as we know it, I feel this is going to make other states do this as well. Don't get me wrong though, it's gonna take time but I do believe it will happen. But I feel it's like a cease an desist in a way. One state does it, then they all start slowly doing it.... idk
Like I said just a personal opinion.

I'm really proud that I have made this post. This is something new I'm doing to review the news of the crypto space!
I hope you guys/girls like it. I'm not that good at this stuff, but steemit is a motivation for me to get better!

Have any comments lurking around? Maybe a spare upvote hehe. I would love to hear them thou

Until Next Time!

Karanfili, Miranda. "Wyoming Passes Bill To Recognize Cryptocurrencies As Money". Cointelegraph, 2019, https://cointelegraph.com/news/wyoming-passes-bill-to-recognize-cryptocurrencies-as-money.

Sort:  

Wyoming will be labeled a terrorist and a racist...hahaha

That's wonderful news. I am sure the other states will follow suit in time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74