Crypto Trading - I DID IT !

in #cryptocurrencies7 years ago (edited)

I did it

Hello Steemians,

I am not a sharing person but I am proud to announce that after several months I finally bought my first crypto coins!

Why it took me so long?

First of all I had to understand what I was dealing with.

You see, with a common profile like mine - for who internet and innovation just refer to the Instagram updates - going on crypto currencies was a big challenge.

I started by register here in Steemit and sign in for Bitcoin newsletters.
It actually helped me to see that this field wasn't just a trend but a whole futurist community building right under my eyes.

Then I asked my entourage :

"Hey do you know about crypto currencies?» "Can you explain me how it works ?"

But the problem was that my interviewees were too expert or not enough.
Indeed, listening to the first ones made me more confused, and talking with the second didn't help me at all since I knew a little bit more than them.

Then I had to be reassured.

The fear of change is not a myth, it's common to be frightened of something new and unknown. You have to go outside your comfort zone and it's soooooo scary.

But when I realized the importance of it I decided to fight my fear.
I regretted first in August (at the time of the fork) not to buy some bitcoins. Then, last month when BTC crossed the USD11k I told myself "Fuck I am doing it".

-Oh-shit- (1).jpg

"Fuck I am doing it !"

The next step was to actually buy some crypto. I already understood what was the general process, the wallet and private keys stuffs but concretize it seemed impossible.

Which wallet choose? When do I get my private keys? Where can I buy Coins against FIAT? How do I storage them etc.

It took me 4 Days, 6 different registrations (online, offline wallets, exchange websites...) and 3 headaches to finally get these precious coins!

You who are comfortable with trading crypto might think I am ridiculous, stupid or foolish by starting this activity while I am not specialized in anything digital.
But I clearly don't give a fuck! (no offense)

I am one of yours now AHAHAH Watch out I am in the place!


If like me you just began trading crypto or had some fears before making the first step do not hesitate to comment this post and share your experience.

Thank you for reading and have a excellent day/night

XOXO

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56577.01
ETH 2981.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14