I am a Guppy

I am a guppy, a teeny tiny fish in the sea. The kind that will never be noticed by big whales, or ever will be a whale – nor has interest to become that big. Just a little bit, to play around with. No impact whatsoever, not on anyone but myself. I mean I’m not rich, the few euros I would put in should be barely noticeable.
To experiment.

Guppy.png

Worst case scenario would make me lose my investment. Money I already was prepared to lose, will forget about – possibly. Not enough to be a big deal.
And anything that’s not the worst possible case would probably either mean losing a few euros in the process or gaining some. Not a big deal, the end of the world.
I will be able to move on either way.

I already had decided upon 50€, which is about 1/3rd of what I saved by not buying a book. Instead I just got it, free of charge, from one of my friends – who already passed the course in an earlier year. I will thank him for it, sure, take him to the cinema or something; but that’s still a lot less than the book would’ve cost me.

Now it was just waiting for a drop, because I had decided to wait for the next fork to happen. It happened, a few days ago, a lot of coins dropping massively in price. Especially Neo took a hit, something I liked, since I had planned on getting some Neo.
I don’t entirely understand why the Neo dropped that far. Yes, China said they’re banning ICO’s and sure, that might affect Neo. Still, they’re not forbidding Neo – and Neo still is a coin with a strong team and a good idea behind it.

Deciding to start with bitcoin, just so that I don’t have to pay the fees banks put over transactions every time. Since they sure ask for 10% over what you ask; which at the exchange lays way lower. So yesterday I bought myself 50€ worth of bitcoin.
It took a while to reach the exchange, but I guess that’s what I should’ve expected. Not the biggest deal, during my wait I watched Neo drop further and further down.
I am the proud owner of 3 Neo, well 3 Neo and a bit until I send it to the wallet. Even with it being only 3 Neo, it still generates some GAS. A teeny tiny amount, every day, still if I decide to just let them sit in that wallet for months, or even years – that teeny tiny bit will grow into a tiny bit.
Most of my bitcoin went to Neo. I had about 16$ left, according to the exchange.

What else would I invest in?
To be honest I like the integers, not splitting up my coins in a thousand pieces. There were a few coins I liked and since I’m not really there for huge profits – I split the remaining miliBitcoin as evenly as possible over other coins.
I don’t only own 3 whole Neo, ha, there’s way more. My beautiful little listing:

Maybe I’ll move them around later, when they’re starting to rise again. Or maybe I’ll move them around, just because I can, later on. I mean, STEEM isn't in there yet.

The list will stay what it is;
A cute little list made by one of the new guppies in the sea.
I'll just play with it for a while.

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Congratulations @mangofruit! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mangofruit! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61226.21
ETH 2715.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45