Anyone Have Any Experience With Winminer? Is It A Scam?

I heard about Winminer awhile back but ignored it, until tonight when I saw a commercial advertising Winminer during a youtube video. I have just looked it up online and I have only found a few small posts on reddit which say they were paid although not as much as they thought they should.

Apparently, it is a one click software, they show you how much you can make, cash out is minimum $10 and they say you can make up to $200 but obviously that depends on your pc and how much you let them use it.

This paragraph is copied from their website as I can't be bothered to type it in my own words:
That’s a great question. We can transfer your balance in Bitcoins/Ethereum or Litecoin to your digital wallet or your USD balance to your PayPal account or Amazon or iTunes gift cards. Bank account transfers are possible (for high balance only). Transfer fees and cost will be borne by the user.
WinMiner is built in a way that users initiate the withdrawals – You could process withdrawal when your balance will exceed the minimum for withdrawal.
We currently offer a variety of payout methods:
1.PayPal – min amount $20
2.Altcoins – Bitcoin, Ethereum and Litecoin transfers – min amount $10
3.iTunes and Amazon gift cards – min amount $20


I'm interested in this because this is how I first obtained my ripple by allowing the labs to use my computer while I was not using it. Anyway, have any of you here had any experience with Winminer and if so do they pay? Is it better now that it's been going awhile, any feedback would be appreciated. Thanks

Sort:  

Thank you, do you know anything about winminer?

i just saw this and i am thinking about installing it too. but not much is found about it. i guess it might be legit? but i really don't know. these softwares are tricky things.. did you install it since your wrote this post?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65