Long term HODLER or Day Trader?

For the most part people have only heard about Bitcoin "the virtual gold" of the crypto market space because of its huge up spike in price but now other coins (altcoins) are catching the attention of money hungry individuals. If you fall within these type of individuals or you are just interested in being a part of the future you might have stumbled onto this crazy crypto with either long term intentions or to capitalize on a day to day basis.

When you enter the world of crypto you need to have a feeling and understanding for what you want to do with your cryptocurrencies/crypto-assets. There are some people who are long term "hodlers" (learn this terminology) and then you have the individuals who like to Day Trade. Trust me when I say there are going to be so many questions you will initially have but don't be bewildered the answers are just only a google search ahead.

I originally started out by investing half of my monthly income into Ethereum (best decision of my life) because I was a strong believer of its technology and the impact it can have towards our future. Once Ethereum introduced the Ethereum Alliance I knew that this was only the beginning of something that can impact the society for multiple decades to come. I saw it as a chance invest in the big thing next to the internet. So once I had enough ethers I needed to see what my next step was going to be and I decided to get into the day trading business.

Day trading can be actually be very mind blogging if you don't control your emotions behind the crazy volatility we experience daily. "When you're up your up and when you're down you're down.." - Blow. If you can live by this and understand that we are on a long uptrend into something that hasn't even surfaced yet then maybe day trading can be for you, however, if you can't stomach how volatile this market is just pick on coin that you strongly believe in and accumulate as much as you can.

Remember that with any type of investing there are taxes associated with it so make sure to do your due diligence on Short term vs. Long term capital taxes on crypto assets.

Sort:  

Just remember... be willing to lose what you invest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.95
ETH 3733.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69