Life is a series of hits and misses, so is Crypto......

darts-black-and-white-wallpaper-2.jpg

I find myself beating myself (figuratively speaking of course) from time to time when I look back at some mistakes I made during the year in my investments into crypto. Here are a few examples:

  1. I bought ripple at $0.03. It went up as high as $0.42. I let go of 10% at $0.4 and let go of the rest at about $0.25 a few months later. I did not so much lament over the fact I should have let go at $0.4 but over the fact I held on for a few months and thus the opportunity costs.
  2. I let go of a major bag of Dash at ~$80 having bought them less than $10. I'm sure you know how high Dash reached of late.
  3. I got into Kucoin while it was below $1. While I let go of a bit at $18, a fair bit of them was sold way lesser than that amount.
  4. I had a BAG of NEO and practically offloaded them during the China FUD. Let's not even go there.

And the list goes on. Of course, as they say hindsight is always 20/20. But nevertheless it's still not a pleasant feeling to deal with. I have to constantly remind myself it will constantly be hits and misses if I am to stay long in this investment (as with any other investments). Fortunately, I think I have somewhat come to the place where rather than punishing myself emotionally, I take the time to look out for other opportunities. I hope the same for you. Mistakes are bound to happen from time to time. Take the time to forgive yourself and move on. Of course, do enjoy the hits as well.

Sort:  

Hi @jonahhuang!
Nice to meet you! We are currently trying to create a Steemit community for fellow Singaporeans.
Inspired by what other countries had done (teamaustralia, teammalaysia, etc), a community will help Singapore Steemians to grow together. We can share ideas, collaborate efforts and learn from each other.
If you are interested, feel free to join this newly created Facebook group and unite together! https://www.facebook.com/groups/steemsingapore/
Hope to see you participate in this community! #teamsingapore

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50