You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WallStreet Stocks Vs Bitcoin ( Crypto´s ) : A world of volatility , Uncertainty and risks

i think all stocks and crypto are risky places to put money, but almost anything can be (business ventures, real estate, etc). i think the key difference in level of heightened volatility is different in crypto. for example, if you buy high and then suffer a drop- it can be a BIG drop. people that bought in under $1000 i don't think are sweating at all. and people that bought in under $100 are just on cruise control vacation.

its all relative to the price you bought in, then volatility can affect you more.

Sort:  

Hahahah I like your comment...good point indeed. I guess that you are on cruise vacation?

haha - i wouldve been on my own private jet vacation had i bought in when i first was poking around during my grad school days. but i still faired well;p

just read you were at MIT Sloan - nice!! I did my masters at MIT as well - Course 4, meaning I spent a lot of time at the Media Lab. collaborated with quite a few sloanies back in the day on ventures courses at the media lab :)

such a small (steemit) world!

Wow a small steemian world indeed. I was wondering if you are good in apps and blockchain dev? or you know someone? Following you now to stay in touch.

I've dabbled in front end dev, but I'm a designer for the most part (UX/UI and experience design). mobile, web, AR/VR, 2D/3D, and recently into decentralized platforms and dapps. working on some fun projects - including working with a decentralized engineering organization that is developing tech for the hyperloop - its exciting stuff! happy to talk more in detail - and always great to connect with a fellow MIT grad :)

Great, steemit chat? Charles1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30