Mining cryptocurrency? Am I late for the game.

I just started to mining, I feel like I am a few years too late. From all the research I have done, it is getting to expensive to be mining. With the price of GPU's going through the roof, and electricity cost is it really worth it?

What Coin should I be mining? What gear should I be using?

I have been mining with a GTX 1060 and have made a few bucks.

Would love any advice!

Sort:  

For me it's better to be on the lookout for newer crypto and mine there. There fewer competetion and rewards are high. You can then hold your coins and wait for it to trade at a higher price.

Thanks, that sounds like a great idea!

Having just started myself, I don't have much advice for you but can say that we are still in the very early stages. So you definitely haven't missed the boat.

I have actually been thinking of building a 6-8 GPU mining rig but with the inflated pricing right now that is a very expensive endeavour. Might hold out and wait for the prices to come down once more cards hit the market.

Thats my problem, GPU's are way over priced right now or not in stock.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39