These are the 4 currencies to watch in 2018.

in #cryptocurrencies7 years ago

I started my bittrex account on the 19th of November 2017 and today I manage to double my amount that I initially put in. So that is less than a month!

My money is ofcourse not only in bittrex, I do have a Nano Ledger hardware wallet, where I keep my bulk of crypto currencies and steem is finally taking of as well.

I have 4 coins that I will HODLE till hell freezes over and those are:

Ripple (xrp)
Verge (vrg)
Digibyte (dgb)
Lisk (lsk)

Now Ripple doesn’t need any explaining I think but 2 other coins Verge and Digibyte are very promising. These 2 currencies have a sound business plan and are on the market for several years now. At $0,02 per coin they are still very cheap, so you can buy large quantities.

Many people claim (I know no quarenties) that 2018 will be the year of Verge and Digibyte.

And then I still have Lisk. After the somewhat disappointing presentation after which the price of lisk was falling big time, Lisk is slowly getting back on top again.

So if you have some spare coins laying around, study those 4 coins and see if I make sense.

#steemthatshare

Sort:  

I checked Verge it's at $0.06

How much do you think it will rise?

Good question, nobody knows. Some say it could reach $1 and even that won't be the end. What I do know is that this whole blockchain explosion is at the beginning. And crypto's are still not for the masses, can you imagine what happens when everyone you know goes into crypto? Most tech companies will start real development in 2018, so I guess that will be the big year to come. Then again , it could all go pear shaped, but it doesn't look that way. (Verge has reached 0.07 while writing this).

not sure about the others but Ripple has high probability to grow.. and about the other currencies.. based on what facts are you confident about their future? can you share that with us...

I studied the whitepapers, looked at the marketcap and volumes. And these 2 currencies are way to low in price compared to their potential.

oh ok..

it's hard to find a wallet for these undervalued coins.. can you recommend me a good android wallet where I can store some of these wallets.. since their price is so low maybe I will buy some coins worth $50

I don't know about Verge, but wallets for Digibyte you can find on site -
https://digibyte.io/digibyte-downloads

I've got them in bittrex, so I don't have them in a hardware wallet.

Ledger nano S supports them

Ok thanks.. I don't really trust any exchanges as the private keys are handled by them.. and all these bitcoin hackings are mostly because the exchange was hacked and mostly the employees of the exchanges are involved

I really dislike this feature about Ripple Wallet that 20 coins need to be deposited to keep the wallet activated... so basically that 20 coins are just frozen and can't be used..

Screenshot_20171217-211141.png

Weird! I keep my ripple in a nano ledger (hardware wallet) and in bittrex. I don't think I have the same problem. Having said that it sounds logical to have some left in your wallet for fees but 20 a 0.74 cents seems a lot to me.

there are also many other issues associated with ripple which I find uncomfortable.. check this article if you have some spare time and let me know your thoughts on this:

https://www.coindesk.com/ripple-pledges-lock-14-billion-xrp-cryptocurrency/

This is only good news. They want a currency that is not as volatile as the bitcoin. So Instead of releasing billions of xrp in one go and flood the market,they have spread this over a couple of years. Theya re planning to pump 1 billion each month into the market. Which assures you that the price will go up every month.

The 31st of January 2018 they are starting the first test with ripple payments between banks. When the banks are impressed , and they will be the price will go up as well.

Ripple is a long time investment that I consider to be the strongest coin in my portfolio.

Having said that , for legal reasons I have to inform you that this is in no way financial advise and that investing into crypto is a gamble and at your own risk.
I am in no way an financial expert, I only started trading in btc and crypto's 2 months ago. But I do understand the technology behind it (I am in IT) so I can kinda make a judgement call when I read a good whitepaper.

Thanks for your post. I've got my eye on Verge right now and think to buy some.

As for Digibyte - agree with you. Bought quite a lot of DGB for long term

short for verge is XVG, thought i'd just tell you.

Wow! verge just doubled to .15 today, wish i had read your post yesterday.
Where do you think it will go to?
I will read u on it tonight,

thanks!

Yeah that was yesterday. Today is a whole new reality and that is all is down at the moment.
But that's cryptocurrency. Main thing now is not to panic just sit tight. About Verge, good question I have no idea, but others say it has the potential to go $2 and higher. So now would be a good moment to buy in because verge is now a t 0.86 cents.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61825.46
ETH 2454.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60