Some Bittrex tips and tricks.

in #cryptocurrencies7 years ago

Trading on Bittrex is fun but can also be challenging. They use the bitcoin as the base currency so the dollar price is not shown until you open the currency page with the graph. Very annoying when you want to know the dollar price.

Here are some tips and tricks:

  • If you are using Chrome or Firefox there are some plugins you can download that enhance bittrex with the dollar prices in the wallet.

Personally I like the Bittrex Enhanced plugin.

  • If you want to daytrade the bitcoin to USD you can always use the USDT, which is the 'cryptoUSD'.

  • If a currency is in maintenance mode in your wallet you can still trade it by accessing it through the bittrex home page.

Sort:  

unfortunately there are no trickes to make them be responsible for their deeds with blocked acc.. the worst service ever, they have lost thousand of clients

unfortunately no ((

I do not have the same experience on bittrex. In fact my account got approved and upgraded within minutes after I enabled the 2 factor authenticator.

My account got approved within minutes but I accidentally put the wrong birth date and It didn't match my passport. I was so happy.

you're lucky.. I'm from the Crimea, territory is under the sansctions and it's the reason of many problems(

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @funkie68 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

I do not believe that you are a human. I, however, am a robot.

Bittrex does have some of the worst customer service I've ever seen. ALong with CoinBase, as well. Both their customer service staff may as well not exist.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83