Crypto

in #cryptocurrencies8 years ago (edited)

I don't tend to be the guy that types a lot on social media platforms
but i guess i'm in the mood for that tonight.
i figured i'd open this for discussion
but what cryptocurrencies do you guys currently hold?
what particular feature does a crypto have that might grab your attention?
where do you see the crypto market going in a few years?
like i said, this is open for discussion from anyone so feel free
to add your opinion on this.

Sort:  

I own BTC and Steem Power only. I will most likely play some others as speculations especially ETH as it's the semi-decentralized big brother pretend one but find BTC as the only immutable blockchain. I would like to see Steemit hash the content and send the hash to a satoshi header line to make its' history immutable.

Here is what I wrote about it.

https://steemit.com/money/@greenman/crypto-trust-email-leaks-voter-fraud-can-computational-trust-fix-yes

I am a big holder of Dash! Their governance systems seems to be the best currently around.

After Ethereum, i have most of my holdings in Dash also

I just wish there were more businesses that supported the use of Dash. Hopefully, the Evolution project will create more of a demand.

As time goes on, i think Crypto's like Dash and Monero will be in the forefront in down the road due the anonymity it brings.

I agree that anonymity is a big issue, but a governance system is by far the most important issue when it comes to the longevity of a currency. Dash is a true DAO and the most successful one to date. However, I picture that there will be custom Blockchains emerging for specific industries. It really is an exciting time to be in this space!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61586.28
ETH 2569.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55