Introducing the Hound and how I can help you use Crypto Technologies

in #cryptocurrencies7 years ago (edited)

My name is Carl and I call myself the IT Hound and now also the Crypto Hound!

I stumbled accross Steemit by following wearechange.org who mentioned this site while they were promoting crypto currencies. My background is IT and technology and I like to help people use devices like Android phones, computers, the G Suite and the programs that run on these devices.

I love sharing and helping others wether its technology, setting up small solar energy projects or growing food in your back yard.

I have a passion for natural healin, and nutrition. I enjoy practising yoga and love to talk about spiritual stuff too.

Crypto currencies and blockchain technologies are the way forward and I would like to help people more with the processes surrounding crypto currencies like:

-Downloading and setting up crypto wallets
-How to backup and secure wallets
-Putting in place steps so that if you die your loved ones can access your crypto currencies should you die

I enjoy writing blogs and you can see my existing IT ones over at my site ithound.co.uk - however in the future I will be writing content here.

Feel free to connect with me and ask any questions yo may have. I am particularly keen to perfect my Spanish so feel free to write to me en espanol!

Take care and thanks for reading.

Carl

Sort:  

Turns out Steemit could be very instrumental in bringing crypto tech to the masses, and we all need to help folks onboard. Huge learning curve but it's so much better than remaining with status quo.

Great post!

Welcome on board from south of you :)
Welcome to visit: REPORTS FOR NEWBIES

Carl excited to have you here on steemit. Always enjoy reading more technical news feeds on my blog to help me increase my knowledge. Looking forward to reading you posts.

Welcome to Steem @flowingman I have sent you a tip

cool man, you are a good asset to the steemit community. :)

Hey and welcome to steemit! I hope you enjoy your time here. There are still people that are completely uninformed on the topics you plan to discuss, so I wish you the best of luck on here!

Cheers,
@clayford08

Welcome @flowingman
Here is few tips for you
firstly, follow me @digital-entrep and be subjected to wonderful posts that would help you grow in the platform
secondly, sign up with steemit chat to help promote your post reach a wider audience
thirdly, engage(upvote, comment, resteem) other people posts to help guide your grow

great tips, thank you

welcome :), but why your spanish tag?

I enjoy speaking Spanish and want to become fluent.

Welcome aboard, Carl! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Hello! Welcome to Steemit! <3

Be sure to have a look around and find some topics you love!

Networking, engagement and having fun is the key to success within Steemit!

Start with giving me a follow & I'll return the favour! <3

Enjoy x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57